New Beginnings…

  I feel like this last year has gone so fast. In some ways, everything has changed yet in others everything is the same. My gorgeous girl is in reception now, which has been an adjustment! I’m missing her more and more each day, but I treasure the time we spend together. I adore the holidays and weekends when we get whole days together not broken up by school. On the other hand, she absolutely adores it and is positively thriving. She has a whole little group of friends and keeps inviting them to her birthday party in February. I need to get cracking on that one as nothing is booked yet! She is growing up so fast, and part of me misses the baby days and toddler days, but at the same time I’m excited to see the person she is becoming. Beautiful, determined, a little stubborn and so full of love for everything she does.

In terms of blogging, I know I am so far behind it’s unreal. I’ve so many posts half written, and never published time seems to have gotten away from me. I want 2016 to be my year, the year I finally get myself sorted into a proper blogging routine, and hopefully properly launch myself into youtube. I have a new camera on order which I can’t wait for! Although, I may have to wait until my birthday in march before I can actually use it. But when it does come to me, I am so excited to take lots and lots of pictures, so I’m fully expecting my Instagram to be flooded with all sorts of shots whilst I’m getting to grips with my new toy. 2016 may also be the year I manage to get the business venture I’ve been planning for the last few years off the ground. I’m pretty excited about it, but although the plans are in place there is still a lot of work to be done until I can properly launch it. So keep your fingers crossed for me!!

I have a few new years resolutions, maybe for once they will last longer than a month or two? I’m going to come back to them in December and see what I have actually achieved!

  • Get back to blogging
  • Drink more water
  • Eat more healthy food..80/20
  • Try to workout 3 times a week
  • work on getting motivated
  • launch my business
  • Sort my skincare routine

Do you have any new years resolutions?

Emma-Jayne xxx

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

