Roast Pork and Crackling…

So, this weekend I made a proper sunday dinner. Roast pork, crackling, veggies, sweet potato mash and gravy. It was really tasty so I thought I’d share my recipe for pork and crackling with you!

•olive oil
•salt
•leg or shoulder pork joint

Pre-heat the oven too 200 degrees celsius, then place the pork joint into a large roasting dish skin side up. Spray/drizzle over a little oil then sprinkle on plenty if salt. I promise the meat won’t be salty but you will need it to make the crackling crispy. Massage the oil and salt into the top and roast in the oven.

30 minutes per 500g plus an additional 30 minutes.

Don’t forget to rest your meat! I usually take the meat out and cover it with foil, then put my potatoes and veggies on the cook so its nice and tender.

The crackling can be hard so please be careful with your teeth!

Hope you enjoy!

Emma-Jayne xx

 

Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

