New Book…

gbsb

I FINALLY got my hands on a copy of the great british sewing bee! I’ve been after it for weeks, but I kept forgetting to pick it up when I was shopping but I got one from Tesco at last! I’m so exited to try out some of the things in it, I just need to get myself fabric shopping first! In the book, there are a few chapters on basic techniques so that even a novice sewer that has never made anything before can easily follow the projects in the book, followed by over 25 different projects to make ranging from curtains to jackets all with a skill level of 1 button (basic) to 5 buttons (a project to work up to) personally I want to throw myself in at the deep end and make the jacket! However, I am well aware that jackets are notoriously difficult so I may make the dress I want first! The only major downside to the book is that there are no paper patterns. You either have to scale up the images printed in the book or download and print them from the internet. Both of these take a lot of time and effort. This doesn’t put me off too much as I’m hoping ill use the patterns more than once so I don’t waste paper! if you want a copy, its available on amazon here .

Emma-Jayne xx

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

