House Tour! The Living Room…

I live in a two bedroomed flat. Unfortunatly, we have cracked tiles around the edges of the rooms so for now we dont have carpet (except in Lillee’s room). However, we have been promised that the issue will be addressed A.S.A.P. Therefore, none of our pictures have any carpet and not very amazing tiled floors.

This aside, I wanted to share my home with you. So lets start with the living room…

 This is the view from the door as you enter the living room. It’s the main area, with Lillee’s toys hidden in the leather effect ottoman. this is one of my favorite pieces of furniture, because it hides her toys at night so I can have an “adult sitting room”, creates extra storage which I can use for other things when shes older, and it is also a seat for when I have visitors! Multi-use at its best.

This is pretty much just showing you the other way from behind the settee. I have my DVD shelf, and a place to display nick-nacks and keep my table linen.

I adore my pictures. we purchased them from Ikea, but we lived with an empty wall for months. It makes me happy to know I finally have some homely touches! My lamp is an attempt at some atmospheric lighting…however we need more yet as the one on it’s own doesn’t create enough light for the room.

This is my “art gallery” on the kitchen door, I put a seection of Lillee’s artwork up for display. It means I can interchange it as necessary, and it dosen’t take away anything from the other decor.

The “dining room” or should I say dining corner… Luckily for us, we found the perfect size table for our little space, It was given to us by a family member who no longer needed it. We can comfortably seat four but at the moment we only have three chairs so that there is space for the high chair. Above the table is my cupcake picture, although it hasn’t shown up very clearly on the picture. I really like it here, with it being quite styleised, it dosen’t look out of place in the living area, but cupcakes tie in perfectly with the idea of food and dining.

Finally, this is my “study” we have a computer and printer with a comfy chair that my dad gave us. The chair only just fit behind the settee!. Above the computer, is a shelf for all the household paperwork and office supplies. And to add a little colour, the Calender that Lillee made at nursery.

So thats my living room/dining room/study! I hope you like it. I’m hoping to post pictures of the other rooms in my house soon.

Emma-Jayne xx

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. i have my little girls painting hanging in an at-home-art-gallery myself… xx Cat

    Reply
    • i think it’s a really good idea, my nan always has pictures that we made (at the moment they are primarily my cousins as she is much younger than me and my sister) up on her kitchen door, and i always loved seeing my pictures up there! Now, seeing Lillee’s pictures always makes me smile xxx

      Reply

Leave a Reply

