The Housewife Challenge, 1 month in…

Well, It’s now a month since I began the housewife challenge. To be honest, I haven’t been overly succesfull so far. So lets remind ourselves of the rules…

  • Keep the house clean and tidy… well, I’ve kept half the house clean and tidy… the kitchen, living room, hallway, and Lillee’s room, however theres a HUGE pile of ironing in our room, and a rather large pile of washing in the bathroom waiting for my attention.
  • Keep Lillee clean and tidy… I think I succeded here! Although, to be honest it wasn’t anything I dont normally do. However, I have to admit, that as I’m typing this she has chocolate all around her mouth…
  • Proper, homecooked food… I kinda failed at this one. I think we’ve had more takeaways and ready meals this month than normal!!! and Lillee has had a few “out of the freezer” meals of fish fingers and smiley faces. Saying that, I have cooked sunday dinner twice, which is more than normal because Dan works on sundays.
  • Keep me looking good… There’s no real change here. Although I’ve lost a stone and a half now (yay me!) it means half my clothes are way to big and the other half are too small…so I’m looking kinda frumpy and I don’t have much time to style my hair properly. I think I’ll just have to keep trying at this one.

It may not be as bad as I first thought, but I’m still nowhere near where I want to be. Hopefully, this time next month I will be able to say that I’ve stuck to all the rules. we shall have to see.

Emma-Jayne xx

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Keeping myself looking good is a tough one for me sometimes. It is the easiest thing to let go.

    Reply
    • I totally agree. I’ve found that especially after having Lillee, I rarely have time to put makeup on or do my hair properly! It’s definetly the first thing to let go xxx

      Reply

Leave a Reply

